Ohm Beads 12 Apostles Review

Today Beadsaholic brings a review of Ohm Beads 12 Apostles!

Friday, January 25, 2019 at 8 am Gold Coast time which is January 24th, 2019 for those of us who reside in Europe and the America’s.

Time Conversion can be seen here.

  • Gold Coast January 25 at 8 am AEST
  • Seattle, Washington January 24 at 2 pm PST.
  • Chicago, Illinois  January 24 at 4 pm CST.
  • New York, New York January 24 at 5 pm EST.
  • London, United Kingdom January 24 at 10 pm GMT.
  • Berlin, Germany January 24 at 11 pm CET
  • Taipei, Taiwan January 25 at 6 am CST

The inspiration for this bead is the Twelve Apostles in Victoria, Australia, which is a collection of limestone stacks off the shore of Port Campbell National Park. To see photos of this popular tourist destination click here.  This is the perfect addition to the Australian collection by Ohm Beads.

Ohm Beads Australian Collection

It goes rather nicely in a beach theme bracelet for a Truly sea side feeling.

Ohm Beads 12 Apostles Is a barrel shape glass with a darker blue for the water, lighter blue for the sky and you can see the brown limestone pillars all the way around this bead. This is a limited-edition bead and there are only three-hundred and thirty-three (333) beads made. 12 Apostles is a standard size and retails for $63 AUD (This is approximately $45 / €40) on Ohm Together and what is not sold will be $69 AUD on the Ohm Australia website.

I have it here between Ohm Reef Dust and Ohm Great Barrier Reef.

Though I wear the Australian collection together I do like using the 12 Apostles, Great Barrier Reef and Reef Dust in ocean themes. Here I have it with Ohm Great Barrier Reef, Lilypad, Reef Dust, Bucket List, Astronargh, Striped Sailfish on a Leather with Trollbeads Crab Lock.

It’s cute with Baby Argh, too!

Of Course, I love wearing it with other beads from the Australian collection. Seen here is Ohm 12 Apostles, Freddie The Frill, Reef Dust on a Dirty Twisted Bangle.

Over all, with Summer not too far off this would be a great bead to add to your beach collection or maybe you dream of one day visiting Australia and would like to make a bucket list bracelet.

Ohm Beads 12 Apostles will be available for sale on Ohm Together (click banner link below) on January 25, 2019 at 8 am Gold Coast, Australia time. See conversion above.

As always, I love hearing from you all and would love to know if you plan to pick this bead up tomorrow? Have you ever visited the Twelve apostles in Australia? Leave me a comment below. ❤

XO,

Paula

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s